Image source: Apple. The Share Focus Status feature allows apps to display a message to the people in order to let them know you have silenced notifications. While using Apple's iMessage messenger app, you might've noticed a warning message “He/She has notifications silenced,” followed by an option to Notify Anyway.
It allows you to pick which apps and contacts will still be able to send you notifications during your focus time. Time-sensitive and emergency notifications, as well as important calls, will also be able to reach you. You can schedule and even automate your Focus Modes and share them across your iOS devices.
Share Focus Mode Explained You can choose to allow notifications from certain apps and contacts when setting up Focus mode under Settings > Focus. Tap on a Focus mode and you'll see an option for “Focus Status” which is how to manage whether your current status is shared.
The Share Focus Status feature allows apps to display a message to the people in order to let them know you have silenced notifications. While using Apple's iMessage messenger app, you might've noticed a warning message “He/She has notifications silenced,” followed by an option to Notify Anyway.
'Share Focus Status' warns people that you're using Focus This means that enabling Share also gives people a way to ignore your Focus mode. Keep that in mind if you definitely need to keep all your notifications muted. If the person you're texting has a Focus mode on, you might see this message.
Switch the 'Share Focus Status' on. Turning this setting on should shoot out a banner message for contacts to see every time that Focus mode is enabled manually or automatically. iPhone users who regularly activate different Focus modes should consider enabling the feature for every single one.
'Share Focus Status' warns people that you're using Focus For example, in Messages, anyone who opens a conversation with you will see a warning that says you have "notifications silenced." They can then send you a text message knowing it'll be muted, or choose to bypass your Focus and notify you anyway.
To turn on the Share feature, you'll need to head to the Focus settings menu.
Here's how to share Focus status in Messages on iPhone:
'Share Focus Status' warns people that you're using Focus You can proactively tell people that you're in a Focus mode through the Share feature. When this is on, compatible apps will track when you're in Focus, and automatically notify anyone that tries to text you.
When the “Share Focus Mode” option is enabled, apps will be able to see that you have notifications silenced. They won't be able to see why you have notifications silenced, and won't be able to share the name of the current Focus mode you are using.
By sharing your status, your contacts will know that you are not ignoring them intentionally, but you are simply busy. In general, sharing your Focus Status and using the Focus Mode is also healthy. They allow you to focus or relax without the nagging of unimportant notifications.
Still, this concept is not limited to WhatsApp for iOS but it may also be implemented on WhatsApp beta for Android since there is an official API to get the do not disturb status on Android as well.A concept reveals the focus mode status on WhatsApp.
|Availability?||This feature is not available since this is a concept.|