'Share Focus Status' warns people that you're using Focus For example, in Messages, anyone who opens a conversation with you will see a warning that says you have "notifications silenced." They can then send you a text message knowing it'll be muted, or choose to bypass your Focus and notify you anyway.
When "Share Focus Status" is enabled on your iPhone or iPad, anyone texting you will be automatically told you're using a Focus mode. Focus (also called Do Not Disturb) is a mode that mutes notifications and calls. To turn on "Share Focus Status," head to the Focus' settings page and tap "Focus Status."
'Share Focus Status' warns people that you're using Focus This means that enabling Share also gives people a way to ignore your Focus mode. Keep that in mind if you definitely need to keep all your notifications muted. If the person you're texting has a Focus mode on, you might see this message.
By sharing your status, your contacts will know that you are not ignoring them intentionally, but you are simply busy. In general, sharing your Focus Status and using the Focus Mode is also healthy. They allow you to focus or relax without the nagging of unimportant notifications.
The Focus feature on your iPhone and iPad (also known as Do Not Disturb) mutes all your notifications and incoming calls, letting you do exactly what it says: focus. But this won't stop other people from texting you — unless you let them know that you're in a Focus mode.
Quick tip: You'll also have an option for Focus Status. The Focus Status is a small reminder that'll be shown to anyone who texts you while you're in Focus, and gives them the option to push past your filter and notify you anyway. Turn this off if you want to make sure that people you've excluded can't text you.
Share Focus Mode Explained You can choose to allow notifications from certain apps and contacts when setting up Focus mode under Settings > Focus. Tap on a Focus mode and you'll see an option for “Focus Status” which is how to manage whether your current status is shared.
Whenever someone tries to message you, a note will let them know that you have Focus Mode on. They will be presented with the option to notify you anyway or simply wait for you to get back to them. That means that they will still be able to reach you in an emergency.
Focus Status simply tells them that you are silencing your notifications and will not be able to attend to their message right away. That way, they could either try an alternative form of communication or force their message through if possible. Related: How to Change App Icons Without Shortcuts in 2 Ways.
The Share Focus Status feature allows apps to display a message to the people in order to let them know you have silenced notifications. While using Apple's iMessage messenger app, you might've noticed a warning message “He/She has notifications silenced,” followed by an option to Notify Anyway.
Switch the 'Share Focus Status' on. Turning this setting on should shoot out a banner message for contacts to see every time that Focus mode is enabled manually or automatically. iPhone users who regularly activate different Focus modes should consider enabling the feature for every single one.
Still, this concept is not limited to WhatsApp for iOS but it may also be implemented on WhatsApp beta for Android since there is an official API to get the do not disturb status on Android as well.A concept reveals the focus mode status on WhatsApp.
|Availability?||This feature is not available since this is a concept.|
To turn on the Share feature, you'll need to head to the Focus settings menu.
Here's how to share Focus status in Messages on iPhone:
When the “Share Focus Mode” option is enabled, apps will be able to see that you have notifications silenced. They won't be able to see why you have notifications silenced, and won't be able to share the name of the current Focus mode you are using.
You can choose to allow notifications from certain apps and contacts when setting up Focus mode under Settings > Focus. Tap on a Focus mode and you'll see an option for “Focus Status” which is how to manage whether your current status is shared.