How to delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone. If you want to delete photos from iCloud but keep them on your iOS devices, make sure to disable iCloud Photos first. Go to Settings -> Apple ID (your name at the very top) -> iCloud -> Photos -> Toggle off “iCloud Photos”.
Answer: A: Your iCloud is your account. you can't remove one from the other, because they are the same thing. If you removed your iCloud account form the iPhone and as such the iPhone no Lon get appears on your device list on iCloud, then you just need to restore the iPhone, and set it up again.
When you delete a contact, it's deleted on every device that has Contacts turned on in iCloud settings.
iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch
From your iPhone, iPad, or computer, sign in to iCloud.com. Tap the Photos app. Select the photos or videos that you want to delete. Tap Delete , then tap Delete.
iPhone or iPad In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble or attachment that you want to delete. Tap More. Tap Delete , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner.
How to delete photos off your iPhone without deleting them from iCloud
Tap on “Manage Storage”. It will show you detail about the total storage and free space left in your iCloud drive. Step 3. Click “Messages”, simply tap on the “Disable and Delete” option, a confirmation notification will pop up, then click on “Delete Messages”.
Delete files from iCloud Drive You can also delete the files you have stored in iCloud Drive to get more iCloud storage. Go to Settings> Apple ID> iCloud> Manage Storage> iCloud Drive. You will see all the files stored in iCloud Drive. Swipe left and tap on the trash icon to delete the file.
Still, we'll start by learning how to turn off iCloud photo sharing.
How to delete messages from iPhone but not iCloud? You need to enable syncing with iCloud. After you have enabled syncing with iCloud, you can delete messages from your iPhone, and the messages on iCloud will remain untouched.
To delete iCloud from an iPhone or other iOS device
All replies. If you have iCloud Photo Library turned on, any photos you delete from the phone will also be deleted from iCloud and from any other devices connected to that iCloud Photo Library.
Reduce the storage for iCloud Photos by deleting photos and videos that you don't want to keep from your iOS devices or on iCloud.com. Your device will immediately remove any photos and videos that you delete and they won't be available for recovery in your Recently Deleted album.
Resetting your iPhone will not make you lose everything on iCloud. An iPhone restore will only wipe the internal storage, it will not touch your Apple Account. Since the data on your iCloud is stored on your Apple account, it's safe, no matter what happens to your iPhone.